LISTEN LIVE KPR - On Air: Listen Live to classical, jazz and NPR news Schedule LATEST
NEWSCAST
KPR 2 - On Air: Listen live to KPR's all talk-radio service, KPR2 Recordings

Share this page              

Conversations

Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon
Dan Skinner Wed, 06/06/2018 - 06:00

Remembering RFK. Robert F. Kennedy died 50 years ago today, June 6, 1968.

"Camelot" at Theatre Lawrence
Dan Skinner Mon, 06/04/2018 - 06:00

On this edition of Conversations, Mary Doveton, Executive Director of Theatre Lawrence talks ab

A Spy in Canaan
Dan Skinner Fri, 06/01/2018 - 09:00

Marc Perrusquia is a journalist for The Commercial Appeal, the daily newspaper in Memphis, Tennessee, where he has worked for the past 29 years.

Meet Your Dog
Dan Skinner Wed, 05/30/2018 - 06:00

On this edition of Conversations, Kim Brophey joins us to talk about her book, Meet Your Dog:

Watkins Museum of History
Dan Skinner Mon, 05/28/2018 - 06:00

On this edition of Conversations, an update on exhibits and events at the Watkins Museum of History

LGBTQ Social Movements
Dan Skinner Fri, 05/25/2018 - 14:00

On this edition of Conversations, Lisa Stulberg joins us to talk about her latest book,

Orphan Monster Spy
Dan Skinner Wed, 05/23/2018 - 07:00

On this edition of Conversations, Matt Killeen joins us to talk about his novel,

"I Love California"
Dan Skinner Mon, 05/21/2018 - 06:00

Nathan Turner is a designer and lifestyle expert.

Solve This!
Dan Skinner Fri, 05/18/2018 - 14:00

On this edition of Conversations, Joan Marie Galat joins us to talk about

The Wolves of Winter
Dan Skinner Wed, 05/16/2018 - 07:00

What does it take to survive?

"Enough As She Is"
Dan Skinner Mon, 05/14/2018 - 06:00

On this edition of Conversations, Rachel Simmons joins us to talk about "Enough As She Is: How to He

Where The Millennials Will Take Us
Dan Skinner Fri, 05/11/2018 - 14:00

On this edition of Conversations, Barbara Risman joins us to talk about what she learned researching her latest book,

"The Cutting Edge"
Dan Skinner Wed, 05/09/2018 - 06:00

Jeffery Deaver is a former journalist, folksinger and attorney.

"The Kindness Cure"
Dan Skinner Mon, 05/07/2018 - 06:00

Tara Cousineau is a clinical psychologist and researcher.

One Goal
Dan Skinner Fri, 05/04/2018 - 14:00

One Goal: A Coach, A Team, and the Game that Brought a Divided Town Together tells the story of a soccer team in Lewiston, Maine and how their succe

I Am Harriet Tubman
Dan Skinner Wed, 05/02/2018 - 07:00

What is a hero? Well, it's not people who are famous for being famous.

Topeka Zoo
Dan Skinner Mon, 04/30/2018 - 06:00

On this edition of Conversations, I talk with Brendan Wiley, Director of the Topeka Zoo and Conservation Cent

When Grit Isn't Enough
Dan Skinner Fri, 04/27/2018 - 14:00

What does it take to succeed in college?

"The Fallen"
Dan Skinner Wed, 04/25/2018 - 06:00

David Baldacci is a #1-bestselling author with over 130 million copies of his books in print.

Topeka Civic Theatre's Production of "King Lear"
Dan Skinner Mon, 04/23/2018 - 06:00

On this edition of Conversations, Artistic Director Shannon Reilly joins us to talk about the

Pages

Tower Frequencies

91.5 FM KANU Lawrence, Topeka, Kansas City
96.1 FM K241AR Lawrence (KPR2)
89.7 FM KANH Emporia
99.5 FM K258BT Manhattan
97.9 FM K250AY Manhattan (KPR2)
91.3 FM  KANV Junction City, Olsburg
89.9 FM K210CR Atchison
90.3 FM KANQ Chanute

See the Coverage Map for more details

Contact Us

Kansas Public Radio
1120 West 11th Street
Lawrence, KS 66044
Download Map
785-864-4530 (Main Line)
888-577-5268 (Toll Free)
contact@kansaspublicradio.org