LISTEN LIVE KPR - On Air: Listen Live to classical, jazz and NPR news Schedule LATEST
NEWSCAST
KPR 2 - On Air: Listen live to KPR's all talk-radio service, KPR2 Recordings

Share this page              

Eufloria: New Work by Michael Jilg and Leon Stabb

The renowned American artist Georgia O’Keefe once wrote about her flower paintings,” Nobody really sees flowers – they are so small and we haven’t time- and to see takes time, like to have a friend takes time.”  The powerful floral portraits in the “Eufloria” exhibit by Michael Jilg and Leon Staab invite us to take the time to make new friends, meet a pistil or have a conversation with a petal. You will walk away from this enchanted exhibit feeling like you have never seen a flower before.
Exhibit reception is June 24 at the Shafer Art Gallery. Exhibit runs until August 13. Gallery is open Monday-Saturday, 10 am to 5pm.

Date: 

Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Sat Aug 13 2016.
Friday, June 24, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Monday, June 27, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Friday, July 1, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Monday, July 4, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Friday, July 8, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Monday, July 18, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Friday, July 22, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Monday, July 25, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Monday, August 1, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 10:00 to 17:00

Location: 

Shafer Art Gallery, 245 NE 30 Rd, Great Bend, KS 67530
Flower Art

Tower Frequencies

91.5 FM KANU Lawrence, Topeka, Kansas City
96.1 FM K241AR Lawrence (KPR2)
89.7 FM KANH Emporia
99.5 FM K258BT Manhattan
97.9 FM K250AY Manhattan (KPR2)
91.3 FM  KANV Junction City, Olsburg
89.9 FM K210CR Atchison
90.3 FM KANQ Chanute

See the Coverage Map for more details

Contact Us

Kansas Public Radio
1120 West 11th Street
Lawrence, KS 66044
Download Map
785-864-4530 (Main Line)
888-577-5268 (Toll Free)
contact@kansaspublicradio.org